Grassdoor is a cannabis technology company that provides fast, safe, and reliable cannabis delivery in southern California.
Yes, we are a fully licensed Cannabis delivery company and operate legally under California state law. Our Bureau of Cannabis Control (BCC) license number is Grassdoor (LA: C9-0000128-LIC, SF: C9-0000402-LIC).
Grassdoor delivers to select zip codes in Los Angeles, Orange County, and the Bay Area. Grassdoor’s delivery region is always expanding, please enter your address at grassdoor.com to see if we deliver to you.
Per California cannabis regulations, you must be 21+ or 18+ with a valid medical recommendation to order
We take pride in being the fastest delivery service in California. Our average delivery time is approximately 30 minutes. During peak delivery hours, which tend to be weekdays between 4pm and 9pm, deliveries may take a bit longer. If your order has not been delivered within 90 minutes, please email email@example.com and include your phone number and ID and we’ll give you a discount on your next order.
Your estimated time of arrival (ETA) is affected by several factors like traffic, time to delivery location, and product availability. Your ETA is subject to change once your order has been placed. Your order will be dispatched in the order it was received and you’ll receive updates via SMS with your ETA. You can also check your ETA by viewing the live map on your Grassdoor account. Your driver will contact you when they are on the way and once again before they arrive. If you have issues receiving your delivery please contact our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org or call us at 818-647-9322
You will receive an SMS notification once your order has been dispatched to a driver. Once it has been dispatched you can check the live map on your grassdoor.com account to track your driver’s progress.
We charge a $5 flat-rate delivery fee for all orders under $75.
The pending charge on your account will be removed in 7 business days depending on your bank.
Grassdoor accepts orders from 9:00AM – 10PM, 365 days a year.
The minimum order is $30. For orders under $75 we charge a $5 delivery fee.
We have a first time client order maximum of $325 after taxes. Once this is order completed the maximum is then increased.
Yes. California state law requires that we charge sales tax, state excise tax and local cannabis business taxes on all cannabis purchases.
Orders from our schedule delivery menu can be made for same day delivery as long as they are placed before 2:00pm in allowed time slots. Anytime after 2:00pm will be placed as a next day scheduled delivery. San Diego (including the Carlsbad, Del Mar, and Laguna areas) scheduled orders can be made every Thursday and Saturday.
No, it’s against the law. All deliveries must be received by the person who placed the order. Your driver will ask to see your ID upon delivery. If the person who placed this order is unavailable when the driver reaches the drop-off location, your order will be canceled.
No. Tip is not included. While tipping is entirely up to you, should you wish to tip your driver you can tip via debit card before you checkout or in person with cash.
We accept debit cards, HYPUR, Stronghold, and cash. Please be advised that we are not able to accept prepaid debit cards, credit cards, cash app, venmo or any HSA, or MRA benefit cards.
In order to use a debit card, the billing address of the debit card must match the delivery address of the order. If the addresses are different the debit card will be declined. The pending charge on your account will be removed in 7 business days depending on your bank.
Yes, but you must have a valid, government-issued photo ID proving they are 21 or older. We cannot accept any medical patients without a vaild medical cannabis card issued in California.
We make sure our customers get the items they pay for. If an item is missing, or you’ve received a defective product, please email us at email@example.com .Provide your name, phone number, a photo and description of your issue. We take very good care of our customers and we want to make sure we get your order right!
Yes. In California the daily limit is 28.5 grams of flower (1 ounce) or 8 grams of concentrates (including vaporizer cartridges and edibles) per business day.
You can check out all of the premium products available on our online menu at grassdoor.com /shop. Our menu updates in real time so we only show products that are available for fast delivery in your area. If you do not see your favorite product please email firstname.lastname@example.org and tell us what you'd like to see next!
No. We can only accept one discount code per order.
You can find your personalized referral link in the side menu under the tab labeled “Referral Program.” Share your referral link with your friends and they’ll save 30% on their first order. You’ll earn $33.33 in credit on each of their first three orders, up to $100 in total. Note that once you earn Grassdoor referral credits, you can apply up to $25 on each of your order and referred orders must be over $30 before taxes to qualify for the program
You will not be able to apply a promo code to items that are on sale.
You will only be able to use one discount per order. Discount/Promo will only apply to the subtotal before taxes.
Yes. You are able to apply up to $25 worth of wallet credit to your order, every 24 hours.
Grassdoor will consider exchanging damaged or defective cannabis products if they are reported to email@example.com within 24 hours of purchase. All non-damaged cannabis product sales are final. We do not exchange products when customers do not like the look, feel, taste, smell or any other characteristic of the product. We only consider exchanges when a hardware product, such as a battery, pod or cart are damaged or defective. All exchanges shall be at the discretion of Grassdoor. Refunds are not permitted.